Programme

cat-hand

Wed 27 Sep 2017 - PRESIDENT PRESENTS

7:30pm

Friends of Dumfries Camera Club - celebrating 70 years.  

Hand in and upload entries for Print League Round 1

1 comment

Wed 4 Oct 2017 - AL BUNTIN MPAGB ARPS

7:30pm

Al Buntin from Dundee PS - "The End Result"

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 11 Oct 2017 - YOUR CHANCE TO JUDGE

7:30pm

An interactive evening not to be missed!

Upload entries for PDI League Round 1.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 18 Oct 2017 - FIRST PRINT LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

Our judge for the first league competition of the year is PAGB President, Gordon Jenkins APAGB 

1 comment
cat-comp

Wed 25 Oct 2017 - FIRST PDI LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

This evening's judge is Clive Watkins from Townend CC.

0 comments
cat-comp

Sun 29 Oct 2017 - PAGB PRINT CHAMPIONSHIP

10:00am

A new venue this year - Westholme School, Blackburn.

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 1 Nov 2017 - PRINT CHAMPIONSHIP REPORT AND COMHRADH

7:30pm

How did we fare at Blackburn?  You may need a Gaelic dictionary to decipher the second part of this evening's title.

Hand in and upload Print League Round 2

Upload PDI League Round 2

0 comments

Wed 8 Nov 2017 - ANDREA HARGREAVES DPAGB EFIAP BPE2 PSA4

7:30pm

Our visitor's presentation is "The Art of Metamorphosis"

0 comments

Wed 15 Nov 2017 - COLIN TROW-POOLE

7:30pm

"People and Places"

0 comments
cat-comp

Sat 18 Nov 2017 - CELTIC CHALLENGE

10:00am

Scotland are this year's hosts.

0 comments
cat-comp

Sun 19 Nov 2017 - SPF PDI CHAMPIONSHIP

10:00am
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 22 Nov 2017 - SECOND PDI LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

Judge TBC

0 comments

Wed 29 Nov 2017 - SOMETHING SPECIAL THIS WAY COMES

7:30pm

Watch this space.

Also, the President's Challenge will be issued.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 6 Dec 2017 - SECOND PRINT LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

Judged by David Sadler CPAGB EFIAP from Dundee PS

0 comments

Wed 13 Dec 2017 - BILLY CURRIE

7:30pm

Is Getting it Right Enough?  The Truth, Lies and Myths of Photography.

www.billycurriephotography.co.uk 

0 comments

Wed 20 Dec 2017 - CHRISTMAS QUIZ

7:30pm

2017's finale is the annual quiz - hosted this year by ......... John McVie.

1 comment

Wed 10 Jan 2018 - AV 'R US

7:30pm

Short presentations by our own members.

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 17 Jan 2018 - PRESIDENT'S CHALLENGE

7:30pm

Rod's challenge for us is 'Board to Death.'  Plus the draw for the Tombola.

Hand in and upload entries for Print League Round 3

Upload entries for PDI League Round 3

0 comments

Wed 24 Jan 2018 - PICTURES FROM HUNGARY

7:30pm

Mick Durham brings us images from his most recent trip to Hungary.

0 comments

Wed 31 Jan 2018 - A NIGHT OF MYSTERY AND IMAGINATION

7:30pm

The evening will include the draw for the 'Pairs Event.'

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 7 Feb 2018 - THIRD PDI LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

Judged by Ian Tully CPAGB ARPS from Glasgow.

0 comments

Wed 14 Feb 2018 - WEST COAST WILDLIFE

7:30pm

Mick and Gordon present images and stories from their recent trip.

Plus - the launch of the 'Pairs Event.'

0 comments
cat-comp

Sun 18 Feb 2018 - SPF PRINT CHAMPIONSHIPS

10:00am
0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 21 Feb 2018 - THIRD PRINT LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

Judged by Dr. John Meiklejohn from Ayr.

Upload entries for PDI League Round 4

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 28 Feb 2018 - TOMBOLA RESULTS

7:30pm

What did you photograph?

Hand in and upload entries for Print League Round 4

0 comments

Wed 7 Mar 2018 - MARY GIBSON DPAGB LRPS

7:30pm

Mary's title is 'Basic Gear and Nae Ideas.'

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 14 Mar 2018 - FOURTH PDI LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

John Williams from Penrith is tonight's judge.

0 comments
cat-comp

Thu 15 Mar 2018 - THREE WAY INTER-CLUB COMPETITION WITH AYR AND EASTWOOD

7:30pm

The competition will be held in Ayr.  Details to follow.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 21 Mar 2018 - FOURTH PRINT LEAGUE COMPETITION

7:15pm

The last round of the Print League will be judged by Al Buntin MPAGB ARPS from Dundee PS.

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 28 Mar 2018 - ROY ELWOOD

7:30pm

'Hooked on Photography.'

Upload images for the Annual Competition.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 4 Apr 2018 - THE LOCHMABEN TROPHY AND PAIRS EVENT

7:30pm

Your chance to judge the entries for these two competitions.  Four trophies are at stake.

0 comments

Wed 11 Apr 2018 - JOHN McVIE IN VIETNAM

7:30pm

Another adventure to Eastern parts.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 18 Apr 2018 - ANNUAL PRINT AND PDI COMPETITION

2:00pm

A team from Dublin will judge 'the Annual' over the afternoon and evening.  

Times to be confirmed.

0 comments

Wed 25 Apr 2018 - TIM PILE MPAGB ARPS FIPF

7:30pm

'More Nudes for You'

0 comments

Wed 2 May 2018 - MY FAVOURITE FAMOUS PHOTOGRAPHER

7:30pm

A selection of members will give a brief talk about their favourite photographer.

0 comments